“Paat Dosha” in Marriage Muhurat Creates an Obstacle

"Paat Dosha" in Marriage Muhurat Creates an Obstacle

“Paat Dosha” in Marriage Muhurat creates an obstacle.  In fact, a person’s wedding is the biggest celebration of their life. A person joins Grihastha Ashram after getting married and contributes to the development of society and the family. The sacred union of husband and wife is claimed to be fixed in heaven and is said to be a union of love spanning countless lives. In the Hindu religion, a person must remain married for the rest of his life. Since the time of the Vedic civilization, people have used auspicious wedding dates to ensure a happy and fulfilling marriage.

Importance of Marriage Muhurat Dosha.

There are ten distinct defects that should not be present during marriage. When choosing a Muhurat for marriage, certain Doshas must be taken into account since they are significant. Here, we’ll talk about “Paat Dosha” one of the ten unfavorable Doshas that are used to evaluate marital muhurta. Let’s examine how this Dosha develops.

Some Doshas are significant and must be taken into account when selecting a Muhurat for marriage. Paat Dosha is one of the ten inauspicious Doshas that are used to determine marital Muhurat. Let us look at how this Dosha is made.

How is “Paat Dosha” Formed in Marriage Muhurat?

When the Moon and the Sun are at a certain distance from each other, then many types of yoga are formed. In the same sequence, if the Moon is in Harshan, Vaidhriti, Vyatipat, Shool, or Gand Yoga in the marriage time, then “Paat Dosh” is formed.

Because these yogas are produced by the relative positions of the Sun and Moon, the Paata dosha can be described in terms of the nakshatras inhabited by the Sun and Moon at the time of marriage, as shown in Table.

“Paat Dosha” Combination Table

Nakshatras of Marriage Nakshatras Occupied by Sun
 Rohini Ardra, Punarvasu, Shatbhisha, Poorvaphalguni, Chitra and Moola
 Mrigshira Mrigshira, Ardra, Jyestha, Dhanistha, Magha and Hasta
 Magha Ashwini, Mrigshira, Jyestha, Pushya, Hasta, and Revati
 Uttaraphalguni Kritika, Ardra, Vishakha, Poorvaphalguni, Uttaraphalguni, Poorvabhadrapad
 Hasta Bharani, Mrigshira, Shatbhisha, Poorvabhadrapad, Swati, and Magha
 Swathi Kritika, Shravana, Dhanistha, Pushya, Hasta, Revati
 Anuradha Ashwini, Ardra, Uttarashada, Poorvaphalguni, Poorvashada, Poorvabhadrapad
 Moola Rohini, Jyestha, Dhanistha, Ashlesha, Moola, Uttara Bhadrapad
 Uttarashada Bharani, Punarvasu, Shatbhisha, Vishakha Anuradha, Uttarashada
 Uttarabhadrapad Bharani, Shatbhisha, Vishakha, Uttaraphalguni, Moola, Poorvaphalguni
 Revati Ashwini, Magha, Dhanishta, Jyestha, Swati, Poorvaphalguni.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *